2022 AARA Fellows

Call for Nominations

2022 AARA Fellows are to be appointed by the Chair of the AARA Fellows Committee at the Asian Aerosol Conference 2022 in Taipei, June 12-16, 2022. The nomination material must be submitted to the Chair of the AARA Fellows Committee by 31 January 2022 in the form of an electronic version. All aerosol scientists are encouraged to nominate candidates for AARA Fellows.

About AARA Fellows: 
The Asian Aerosol Research Assembly (AARA) has established AARA Fellows to recognize individuals with outstanding service to the AARA and significant contributions to the field of aerosol science and technology in Asia for more than 10 years. Nominations of candidates for AARA Fellows are invited. AARA Fellows are appointed once every two years to up to 2 individuals. AARA Fellows are appointed by the Chair of the AARA Fellows Committee or his/her representative at the Asian Aerosol Conference or other relevant aerosol conferences. 
(Chairperson: Prof. Yong Pyo Kim, Ewha Womans University (KAPAR), [email protected])

Details of the nomination and selection procedure: 

(i) Nomination is made by a full letter of justification, including a curriculum vitae and a bibliography. The letter should highlight the major contributions of the nominee to the field of Aerosol Science and Technology, and the ways in which the nominee has served the AARA.
(ii) A maximum of three supporting letters will be considered.
(iii) Only living nominees will be considered.
(iv) The AARA Fellows Committee member neither can nominate him/herself as a nominee of the AARA Fellow nor write support letters for a nominee. 

(i) The AARA President selects a senior person to Chair the Fellows Committee. The Chair will form the Committee which consists of (a) members recommended by the Presidents of Member Societies or AARA board members (one member per society), or (b) existing fellows. The committee reviews all nominations to make the selection based on a simple majority vote of all members at least 2 months before the date AARA Fellows are appointed.
(ii) The Chair of the AARA Fellows Committee presents AARA Fellows with a Certificate at the Asian Aerosol Conference or other relevant Aerosol Conferences. All members of AARA Member Societies are encouraged to nominate candidates for the forthcoming AARA Fellows. Questions concerning AARA Fellows can be addressed to the current President of the AARA: 

Chak K. Chan, Ph.D.
President of Asian Aerosol Research Assembly (AARA)
Dean and Chair Professor of Atmospheric Environment
School of Energy and Environment
City University of Hong Kong
Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
e-mail: [email protected]

Abstract Submission

Oral & Poster Guidelines


Be the first to hear about our updates